Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Annika Isbell

Annika Isbell

June 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Annika Isbell
"Danny, Jaclyn, and their team are truly exceptional at what they do: making the insurance process accessible, comfortable, and person-focused. In addition to providing above-and-beyond services, they show up for their community by supporting small businesses and the arts."
Profile photo of Tim Ryan

Tim Ryan

June 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Ryan
"UPDATE: Just got information and a quote for a new car from Drew. Another excellent interaction. ORIGINAL: I moved to MN and needed insurance for my new home and old car. Phillip was my primary contact and he was courteous, friendly, responsive, and accurate with what he told me. It might look to some like all these positive reviews might have been contrived, but I am genuinely impressed by the personal service I got dealing with Phillip and this agency. There’s a ton of stuff you need to do when you move across the country and getting this task dealt with cleanly and quickly was a pleasant surprise. I would only add that I first tried some of the internet clearing houses for insurance and they all wasted my time, making me fill out info pages, texting me about calls that never came, putting me in touch with uninformed ‘agents’ reading from a script and so forth. I’d highly recommend Phillip and the Danny McDonald agency."
Profile photo of Micah Ziemke

Micah Ziemke

June 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Micah Ziemke
"I have been working with Danny and his office for nearly a year, and have had nothing but good experiences! My parents have worked with him for years and also have had nothing but good experiences, and so when it got time for me to choose my own insurance, it was a no-brainer to stick with this team. They always make things super easy, and have helped my wife and I get the best rates for our home in car insurance consistently. 10 out of 10, I would recommend this office to anyone looking for amazing service and rates."
Profile photo of Dougy Paperz

Dougy Paperz

June 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dougy Paperz
"What truly sets Danny apart is the personal touch and commitment to customer satisfaction. Throughout the process, I felt valued and well taken care of, which is a rare experience in today's fast-paced world. Danny's prompt responses and proactive approach ensured that everything went smoothly and efficiently."
Profile photo of Nah-Tieh Bropleh

Nah-Tieh Bropleh

June 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nah-Tieh Bropleh
"Competitive rates and great customer service, what more can you ask for? Have enjoyed working with Danny and would recommend him to anyone."
Profile photo of Molly Regenfuss

Molly Regenfuss

June 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Molly Regenfuss
"Drew was exceptionally friendly and courteous as he helped me with my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Darrin Kirchberg

Darrin Kirchberg

June 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Darrin Kirchberg
"Was in the market for new insurance after former company raised my rates significantly. Requested to be contacted by State Farm and I was fortunate to be directed to Danny McDonald's office. No pressure quote and worked diligently to get me the best offer available without sacrificing coverage. If you are in the market for new insurance, or even a quote, I would gladly recommend the professionalism received during this process."
Profile photo of Blaize Pedretti

Blaize Pedretti

March 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Blaize Pedretti
"Danny is very personable and was willing to teach me more about insurance than I ever knew. He was very informative without being condescending. Danny took the time to walk me through what was available vs what I had previously bought, vs what he would recommend. Ended up following his advice on everything. The coverage he is able to provide FAR outweighs what I was paying, and provides significantly more coverage! Highly recommend Danny and his team for all of your insurance requirements!"
Profile photo of Anna Spencer

Anna Spencer

March 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Anna Spencer
"Had such a wonderful experience with Danny! My partner and I are both completely new to managing our own insurance policies and didn't even know where to start. Danny sat with us and thoroughly explained everything we needed to know, making the whole process seamless and fun (Insurance can be fun? Who knew!)."
Profile photo of Cj Gadbaw

Cj Gadbaw

March 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cj Gadbaw
"They are amazing. So sweet and understanding. I would 10/10 recommend them."
Profile photo of andrew leith

andrew leith

February 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by andrew leith
"Everyone here is super helpful and nice to deal with. They have also saved me a lot of over the years by making sure that I have exactly the coverage that I need, no more no less. If you're looking for insurance, this is the place to get it."
Profile photo of Zachary Stanton

Zachary Stanton

February 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Zachary Stanton
"Danny is amazing, responsive and professional. I own a small buisness and I'm grateful to have someone like him in my corner! :)"
Profile photo of Hannah Wright

Hannah Wright

February 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Hannah Wright
"Working with Danny and Jaclyn has been the most straightforward and simple process. It's very clear that they put their clients interests first and inform you of all the ifs ands and buts for all situations. It has been so refreshing working with them and have already recommended their services to friends and family!"
Profile photo of Tinia Moulder

Tinia Moulder

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tinia Moulder
"After being less than pleased with my former home insurance company, I posted online that I was looking to work with an agent and explore other possibilities. Danny McDonald was recommended to me and we set up a meeting. I can't say enough good things about how professional and thorough he was in examining the policies I had and identifying where I needed further protection. It is really important to me that I understand the details involved with home owners insurance and with my car insurance. I now have much better coverage on my home and cars for a lot less money. Most importantly, I have Danny McDonald as my agent. I am grateful to Danny for his patience with me and for making the process so easy and understandable."
Profile photo of Ally Gall

Ally Gall

December 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ally Gall
"Danny was very helpful in explaining the different parts of insurance, and walking through everything so I could understand."
Profile photo of Tracie Stanton

Tracie Stanton

December 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tracie Stanton
"I could not more highly recommend Danny and his team. They are knowledgeable, responsive, and professional. Danny takes the time to listen and understand your needs. In moving our business to his agency he thoroughly reviewed our existing policies, identified gaps in coverage that were concerning, and offered us a highly competitive rate. Without hesitation, I would recommend Danny for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Zachariah Woodley

Zachariah Woodley

December 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Zachariah Woodley
"Danny was very approachable and professional; he and Jaclyn really make you feel welcome. He took the time to sit down with me and explain everything thoroughly and was able to find me the coverage I needed for a fair price that day. The whole process went smoothly and painlessly. I highly recommend anyone in the Hopkins area (or anyone, really) to give him a call or stop in if you're in the market for insurance."
Profile photo of Nathan Miller

Nathan Miller

November 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nathan Miller
"Danny has been great to work with on getting the right insurance in place."
Profile photo of Melanie Wehrmacher

Melanie Wehrmacher

November 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Melanie Wehrmacher
"Danny (and his whole team) are just terrific. Friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Just a few weeks after switching my coverage to his office, I unexpectedly had to replace my car. The purchase of the new one went through after-hours on a Friday, but even though Danny assured me I'd be covered on the new vehicle through the weekend, he still went in on his personal time that evening to make sure I had official coverage and my digital insurance cards that night, just so I'd feel completely confident. I really appreciate that level of personal concern...and as a bonus, if you visit the office and get to hang out with Teddy the Dog! I highly recommend Danny, Jaclyn and everyone else on the team."
Profile photo of Brittany Peterson

Brittany Peterson

August 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brittany Peterson
"So impressed! We were able to handle home, auto, and umbrella over the phone with Phillip and he answered all of our questions as well as saving us money in a lot of areas by making changes to our existing policies. We ended up with more comprehensive coverages at a price that much better suited our budget. Thanks for your help!"
Profile photo of Katie Klaren

Katie Klaren

August 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Klaren
"Danny McDonald is the man! He went above and beyond to help our family with our overall insurance needs. I would recommend him to anyone as he is professional, knowledgeable, and caring. He will exceed your expectations no doubt."
Profile photo of Erika Voeller

Erika Voeller

August 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Erika Voeller
"We love working with Danny! He's so friendly and he always takes the time to go the extra mile and make sure he's getting us the best possible rate. We've saved tons of money already. Highly recommend moving your insurance management to his team."
Profile photo of Janis Christiansen

Janis Christiansen

July 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Janis Christiansen
"I'm so happy Phillip reached out to me when I was looking for new auto and home insurance. My rates at American Family went up 30% and it was explained by my insurance agent it was due to the cost of replacement parts. At State Farm there was no increase and in fact less than I was paying originally! Philip and Danny met with me in their neat office in a house on Mainstreet. They were so personable and great! I highly recommend them for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Jesse Schmieg

Jesse Schmieg

June 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jesse Schmieg
"I’ve had a great experience working with Danny and his team. Danny does a great job explaining all the policy details and working to make sure what we have is what we need. Most of all though, they make it a friendly experience and Danny shows genuine care and interest in talking to you."
Profile photo of Jarred Dickson

Jarred Dickson

June 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jarred Dickson
"Danny is super great! Made our transfer from CO to MN very smooth. Highly recommend this office!"