Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Danny McDonald

State Farm® Insurance Agent Danny McDonald

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (113 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Art Plante

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm policy holder since 1989, and have had several agents over that time. I called Danny the other day to discuss my policy hoping to reduce costs and he took my call on the spot, spent about a half hour discussing the details of my coverages. I was expecting to be put on hold, and dealt with later, but he patiently went through all my questions and reduced my monthly premiums as well. Thanks for the outstanding customer service!"

Robert Anderson

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have just relocated here from being in the UK for the past 20 years. Danny McDonald was extremely helpful and efficient in arranging for me to get insurance so I could purchase a car the day after I landed in the US. He is very friendly, courteous, and professional. His team is also equally friendly and helpful. I can't fault the service I've received from them. And in fact, I am now using Danny for all of my insurance needs."

Joey Miller

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Everyone was so welcoming and kind! Danny, Jaclyn and the whole team (shout out to Emily!) make the experience super informative but also fun and stress free! We really feel like we are in good hands. Highly recommend."

Peter McDermott

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Our insurance was in need of a review as the renewal premiums were due. A visit with this office indicated that we could have more insurance coverage at a cheaper cost than our current provider. The staff were convivial, friendly and knowledgeable regarding our insurance needs and coverage. I would certainly recommend this office for anyone seeking assistance with their insurance coverages."
Profile photo of Jodi Riha

Jodi Riha

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had not had an actual agent look at my policies in over 20 years, I just paid my premium every 6 months. I decided to have Danny review it. I was floored-- I had been overpaying on my car insurance & was way under insured on my home. For the same price as my previous car insurance policy, I got car & home! We also set up a life insurance policy that made sense for me. I felt I was in a much better financial position after the meeting. I highly recommend having a meeting with Danny to go over your situation. He asked very thoughtful questions and tailored the policies & insurance to my personal needs & asset protection. The office also has some fabulous art work I admired!"

Sam Phiphak

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and easy to work with"

Mark Holland

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny and his staff have saved me money on both my car and renters insurance. They all are friendly, professional and easy to work with. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for insurance needs."

ENRICO RODRIGUEZ

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny & the team are a dream to work with and are always on top of making sure my premiums go down and not up. Was with Progressive forever thinking it was the cheapest and was just too lazy to switch, sorry I waited so long. Thanks Danny!"

Matt McIntyre

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily was very proactive in finding discounts and helping me find full coverage! Incredibly personable staff here. I've been with the same company for my adult life so this will be my first switch. Appreciate you all!"

Jim Taylor

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Needed insurance fast as my renewal window with another company was closing. Wasn't finding much in the way of low prices or even good customer service until I spoke with Emily at the Danny McDonald Agency. Everything about their service and professional attitude was exceptional. I had a somewhat complicated situation to deal with and Emily made it incredibly easy. I could not recommend this agency more! I could not be happier to be back with State Farm!"

Renee Donahue Carlson

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny McDonald and his team have provided excellent, personalized service to our family and have been incredibly responsive to any questions we have. They are a great team to work with!"

Heather Paulson

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had the best experience working with Danny and Emily! They took the time to get to know me and my needs, and were able to get me a great deal on insurance for me, my partner, and my business too. I appreciate the feeling of them "having my back" and actually knowing me as a person so that my insurance is really tailored to what I need."

James A

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny and Jaclyn are good, kind, considerate people who are using their insurance business for the common good. After learning that I was being overcharged on my homeowners insurance, I went looking for a new company and, just as important, a new agent/agency I could trust who also had good prices for their insurance products (home, auto, and life). Danny and Jaclyn meet that criteria. I am glad I met them!"

Doni Marinos

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny and his team were so lovely to work with. They took the time to answer all of our questions with detail and never pressured us in any direction. The office was a warm, friendly and welcoming space for us to discuss important topics and decide what would be best for us. We are so thankful for their empathy, patience and humor! Would definitely recommend!!"

Ryan Lee

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny & his team are passionate about serving their community and are always available for advice & guidance when I have questions about my policies. Highly Recommend!!!"

Paul Miller

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Danny McDonald Agency has the coolest office and the nicest people. You should get to know them."

Erin Capello Kopp

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such a friendly and helpful team! Emily is a delight."

Corinne Salera

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"So grateful to work with a team of professional and personable individuals! Danny and Emily pay attention to the details and are beyond thorough. I highly encourage anyone in the twin cities to consider utilizing them for their insurance needs."

Tod Petersen

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny and his team, Jaclyn and Emily, are the best! Clear communicators, knowledgable, prompt, helpful and positive. My situation was a total hassle and they made it easy. Great people!"

Annie Doughty

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"My spouse and I recently switched insurance agents, and we couldn’t be happier. Danny and his team have been extremely responsive, answering all of our insurance questions and making sure we had the right coverage. We are glad we made the change."

Nicholas Freeman

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Here is a team full of integrity and care. You can trust them to take care of your Ins. needs knowing that you will get the service and coverage that is best for you. Give them a try!"

Amanda White

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny and his team took the time to really understand our family before getting us exactly the coverage we needed. Highly recommended! Thanks, Danny and team!"

lisa koehler

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was lucky enough to have Emily reach out to me about covering my food truck at a time when we were looking for a change. As soon as I spoke with Danny I felt assured that we were making the right decision. Not only are we saving money but the personal experience we’ve had with them means so much more. I feel like my business will be very well taken care of under Danny and his team!"

Brittani Nolen

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm so excited to have finally found the perfect ins for our food truck ! Such a great group to work with ! Highly recommended"

Breanna Haas

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Insurance can be stressful, confusing, and overwhelming. The McDonald’s made getting insurance so easy. They offer the kindest and friendliest service. I highly recommend!"